Book Reviews

Parallel by Lauren Miller
Book Reviews

Parallel by Lauren Miller

Synopsis: A romantic, mind-bending novel about parallel worlds, soul mates, destiny, and the big-time consequences of even our smallest choices, perfect for fans of The Future of Us and Before I Fall. Abby Barnes had it all planned out—high school, college, career—but one decision made in her senior year of high school changed […]

All the Bright Places- Jennifer Niven
Book Reviews

All the Bright Places- Jennifer Niven

  Synopsis: Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him. Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in […]

Nightbird- Alice Hoffman
Book Reviews

Nightbird- Alice Hoffman

  Synopsis: In her first novel for middle-grade readers , bestselling author Alice Hoffman tells a bewitching story of love and friendship that is truly magical. Twig lives in Sidwell, where people whisper that fairy tales are real. After all, her town is rumored to hide a monster. And two […]

Empire of Shadows by Sarah M. Cradit
Book Reviews

Empire of Shadows by Sarah M. Cradit

Synopsis: Two dynasties clash for power. Only one empire can emerge. In a time now legend, a sacred vow united the Farværdig and the Tuatha Dé Danann. One race born of fire, the other risen from nature. Together, they enjoyed centuries of peace and prosperity, under the protective blanket of […]

The Cuckoo’s Calling- Robert Galbraith/ J.K. Rowling
Book Reviews

The Cuckoo’s Calling- Robert Galbraith/ J.K. Rowling

Synopsis: The Cuckoo’s Calling is a 2013 crime fiction novel by J. K. Rowling, published under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith.A brilliant mystery in a classic vein: Detective Cormoran Strike investigates a supermodel’s suicide. After losing his leg to a land mine in Afghanistan, Cormoran Strike is barely scraping by as […]

The Marquess’s Masquerade- Daphne du Bois
Book Reviews

The Marquess’s Masquerade- Daphne du Bois

Synopsis:  ‘The Marquess’s Masquerade’ is a traditional Regency romance in the style of Georgette Heyer… Then, he did a terrible thing and smiled at her. That was the moment she knew she was in the biggest trouble of her life… Miss Constance Lindon is the quiet younger sister of the […]

The Listeners- Clare Wilson
Book Reviews

The Listeners- Clare Wilson

Synopsis: Have you ever wondered whether you were born to do something more with your life? I hadn’t… A university drop-out, I figured that my ability to observe others around me was just something that came with the territory of being a writer. A chance encounter changed that. A whole […]

Claiming Georgia Tate- Gigi Amateau
Book Reviews / Guest Authors

Claiming Georgia Tate- Gigi Amateau

Synopsis:  Twelve-year-old Georgia Tate wishes she could stay home in Mississippi forever with her preacher granddaddy and her best friend Ginger. After losing her nana to a heart attack, she desperately wishes she could tell her granddaddy why she can’t possibly move in with Daddy — about the things he […]

In Search of Good Times- Victor Rook
Book Reviews

In Search of Good Times- Victor Rook

  Synopsis: Joseph Manley, a blue-collar worker from Idaho, loses his job during the 2009 economic recession. A strange turn of events sets him off on a road trip to seek out the fictional sitcom families from “Good Times” and “All in the Family.” Haunted inns, abandoned houses, catastrophic weather, […]

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
Book Reviews

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

  I enjoyed Fangirl but not as much as Rainbow Rowell’s Eleanor and Park. I connected with Cath and her college experience but not so much with the Simon Snow story line. In fact, I found myself drifting off whenever Simon was mentioned. (I listened to the audio book).  However, […]

Follow

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers:

%d bloggers like this: