Archive for October, 2015

Blood Moon Rising Author Event
Guest Authors

Blood Moon Rising Author Event

Thank you, Sam Gregory, for hosting the Blood Moon Rising author event! Halloween is the perfect time to give away a few copies of my short story collection, Even In Death.  Synopsis: Even In Death, a collection of ten short stories, explores the thin line between love and hate; extreme emotions […]

Zero Tolerance by Claudia Mills
Book Reviews

Zero Tolerance by Claudia Mills

Synopsis: Seventh-grader Sierra Shepard has always been the perfect student, so when she sees that she accidentally brought her mother’s lunch bag to school, including a paring knife, she immediately turns in the knife at the school office. Much to her surprise, her beloved principal places her in in-school suspension […]

Sweet by Emmy Laybourne
Book Reviews

Sweet by Emmy Laybourne

Synopsis: The luxurious celebrity cruise launching the trendy new diet sweetener Solu should be the vacation of a lifetime. But Laurel is starting to regret accepting her friend Viv’s invitation. She’s already completely embarrassed herself in front of celebrity host Tom Forelli–the hottest guy ever!–and she’s too sick to even try the […]

Counting by 7’s by Holly Sloan
Book Reviews

Counting by 7’s by Holly Sloan

Synopsis: Willow Chance is a twelve-year-old genius, obsessed with nature and diagnosing medical conditions, who finds it comforting to count by 7s. It has never been easy for her to connect with anyone other than her adoptive parents, but that hasn’t kept her from leading a quietly happy life . […]

Parallel by Lauren Miller
Book Reviews

Parallel by Lauren Miller

Synopsis: A romantic, mind-bending novel about parallel worlds, soul mates, destiny, and the big-time consequences of even our smallest choices, perfect for fans of The Future of Us and Before I Fall. Abby Barnes had it all planned out—high school, college, career—but one decision made in her senior year of high school changed […]

All the Bright Places- Jennifer Niven
Book Reviews

All the Bright Places- Jennifer Niven

  Synopsis: Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him. Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in […]

The End is Now by Connor Titus
Guest Authors

The End is Now by Connor Titus

Title:   In The Foothills of Mt. Empyreal: The End is Now Author:   Crystal Connor, writing as Connor Titus Published:  August 6th, 2014 Genre:  Horror, Dark Fantasy Content Warning:  Adult content and violence Recommended Age:  17+ Synopsis: The Order of The Sentinels. The Order of The Learned. The Order of The […]

Follow

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers:

%d bloggers like this: